Thread: "You Are the Lord" & "I Give To You A Light"

"You Are the Lord" & "I Give To You A Light"

You Are the Lord - playful pop praise song
    I Give To You A Light - jazzy adult contemporary

Thanks for all listens and comments. I truly appreciate objective ears.
    http://www.songramp.com/homepage.ez?...key=1078537930
    Steve Cruz
    Cruzified Music Prod.
    Florida

A small little piece of peaceful Williamson County
    An odd question perhaps...
    Could you tell us a little bit about yourself, such as age and such. I'd like to get a feel for your musical influences and such before I comment on your production.

Thanks,
    dave.

I'm 52 years old, and I've been a musician since I was 14. Played bass and sang with a group that recorded at the Hit Factory in 1970-71, traveled with various other groups (Rock, Top 40, Lounge, Showbands).

Had an encounter with Jesus in a hotel room in 1981.

Now I'm the worship pastor at a church in Florida, lead a worship team (acoustic guitar) with my wife. That's her on the songs. I played all the instruments except bass (the guy who helped produce is a great bassist), sax and the electric piano on "I Give To You A Light". Recorded the whole mess in my home (02R, DA88/38, MOTU DP3.11 with 2408 mkII, and some rack gear).

The quality of the recording makes me wince some, but I'm learning.
    Steve Cruz
    Cruzified Music Prod.
    Florida

A small little piece of peaceful Williamson County
    O.k.,