Thread: 3D Mic CD Reviews

3D Mic CD Reviews

Someone told me about a site that listed all the links to my site and I checked it out. I came across several reviews that I thought I would catalog here. They may be of interest to others. They were to me. I'm including the good, the bad and the ugly.

First off from http://ttdabomb.com/default.asp?Page=Reviews

3D Audio Mic CD
    Review-
    ******** First of all, so that you read this review with a properly-jaundiced eye, I want to say that I am not a professional audio engineer. I am a composer with a home studio. While I have some limited audio engineering chops, most of my experience in studios has been from the performer_s side of the glass. (Read all about it at www.eistermusic.com.) My own engineering experience comes from recording pieces of my own chamber music, from recording electronic music with voices and from making some rather elaborate pieces of radio theater. (Again, I refer you to my website where you can even hear a streaming rendition of one of these pieces, although a Real Audio file streaming all the way from Australia to California makes for some thoroughly butchered audio!)
    ******** At any rate, my personal experience with choosing and placing mics is limited to my decidedly not too deep mic cabinet (2x Rode NT1000; 2X Shure SM81; Beyer M88; AT 4033; AT 4050, and a few other dustier things) running through Mackie boards into Alesis recording devices (ADATs for about 10 years and recently the HD24) and a Panasonic SV3700 DAT machine.
    ******** That said, here is my experience with the 3D Mic CD: